Thank You to our Breakfast Champions!

2 mins read

From May 15 to June 16, 2023, over 3,500 breakfast programs from across the country are invited to join Breakfast Club of Canada’s Breakfast in Unison to celebrate the outstanding work of the volunteers and school staff who devote their time and energy to ensure everything runs smoothly and children can get a healthy start to the day.


In the weeks leading up to these celebrations, schools and community organizations were asked to nominate a Breakfast Champion whose drive and determination are vital to their program. The result: over two hundred nominees from coast to coast to coast!


A special thank-you to all our Breakfast Champions from everyone here at BCC for what you do, day in and day out, for the next generation.



Athabasca Delta Community School Priscilla
Bentley School Susan
Dr. Roy Wilson Learning Center Carrie
Exshaw School Wilma Roeterink
Fort Saskatchewan High School Cathy, Claudia, Kim, Makinna, Katrina, Curtis, D’anne, Shonah, Serena, Barb, Brittney, Simone
Granum School Sherry
Herons Crossing School Amanda
Holy Cross (Calgary) Suzanne
John D. Bracco Junior High School Don, Vivian, Alisha
Kikino School Northern Lights School Division #69 Kelly
Lacombe Outreach School Meagen, Cayley
Light of Christ School (Calgary) Queeta, Ross
Lori Allen Pat, Glen, Chantel
Louis St. Laurent School Marcelo
Medicine Hat High School Auriel Heese
St Stephen’s Catholic School Jeanette, Kori-Ann, Charlen, Leah, Lauraine, Pembina
Tomahawk School Glenda, Ashlee, Josie, Eden, Claire, Jasmine, Hailey, Lucy, Sierra, Sophia, Ella, Morgan
West Meadow Elementary School Anabelle

British Columbia

Esk’etemc First Nation 549913 Maria
Morley Elementary Burnaby BC Marianne
Seabird Island Community School Deanna


École Beausejour Early Years School Trudy
Many Faces Education Centre Kayla
Nelson McIntyre Collegiate Mercy
North Memorial School Darla, Kim, Daisy, Leah, Alana, Dave
Portage Collegiate Institute Barb, Nicole, Darren, Kaitlyn, Janey
Wapanohk Community School Sarah, Charlotte

New Brunswick

Centennial School Ellen, Katie
John Caldwell School Marco


Renfrew County District School Board-Champlain Discovery School Christine, Sherry, Glennda
The Upper Canada Leger Centre for Education & Training Laura, Shelly


École Mécatina Phoenix, Ava, Harmony, Karen
Gerald McShane Sport Concentration Program Kayla
Heritage Elementary School Pauline
John F Kennedy Elementary School Debbie Kalivrousis
Lasalle Elementary Senior Sandra, Collen, Lyncee
Laurentian Elementary School Maddyson, Jordan, Lexie, Felix, Adriana, Liam, Liam, Estelle, Laurence, Elyse, Jeanne, Emma
Sainte Agathe Academy Claire
Wejgwapeniag School Isabella, Maddie, Morgan, Anabelle, Alexa, Shyiah, Melody, Ryder, Rose, Nathalie, Trudy


Albert Community School Shari
Humboldt Collegiate Institute Yvonne
Jack Kemp Community School Kendra
Vincent Massey Community School Joe, Nancy
Weldon School Ryan, Tom, Larry, Jodi, Donna, Laurie, Judy, Donna, Tanner, Kathy, Barden